Game Development Reference
In-Depth Information
At a high level, the Dawn of War tests can be organized into game Option tests, User
Interface tests, Game Mode tests, Race-specific tests, and Chat capability tests. The
Option tests can be grouped into Graphics, Sound, or Controls options. The User
Interface tests can be divided between the Game Screen UI and the in-game Camera
Movement. There are three major Game Modes: Campaign, Skirmish, and
Multiplayer. Four player-selectable Races are available: Chaos, Eldar, Orks, and Space
Marines. The Chat capability is available when connected via LAN, Online, or Direct
Link. Figure 13.1 shows these top two levels of organization organized as a tree.
Figure 13.1 Dawn of Wartwo-level test case tree.
It's okay to draw your trees in either top-down or left-to-right fashion. They are drawn from left to
right in this chapter simply to fit the orientation of the pages in this topic.
Search WWH ::

Custom Search